Angel City Brewery

angel city dub dub

After a long adventurous day, we head over to our final destination. Last but not least, Angel City Brewery. This has always been a go to, so it was nice to end up somewhere familiar after all these new spots.

Sean planned this as our last stop because he knows I love beer and read about this thing that they do on Saturdays. They put a special beer on a cask for one night only. Literally a one of kind beer every week. It’s available at 8:30 and runs out pretty quickly. So we get there a couple of minutes after 8:30 and ask for the special beer and the bartender said they weren’t doing it tonight. What a buzzkill, that would’ve been really cool. Oh well, guess I’ll just have to come back another Saturday night.

Instead, we went with the Dub Dub. Yet another IPA! I didn’t sample it, but it looked like fun. It was hoppy, strong, and delicious. At this point, I was starting to get pretty lit. Angel City was packed, but we took over someone’s table as they were leaving. Our friend Sammi joined us soon after and we stayed for one more beer. Sean picked out a lager for me to finish off the day. It was the LAger and I certainly enjoyed my third non-IPA and last beer of the day. I don’t think I’ve had an Angel City beer I didn’t like.

Angel City is a sweet place with good beers and three other hot spots you can walk to in 5 minutes or less. Definitely recommend.

Where? 216 S Alameda St Los Angeles, CA 90012
Price Range: $7-9
Parking: Street parking if you try hard and believe

Leave a Reply

