Arts District Brewing

arts brewing quote

A while back, I discovered the perfect DTLA drinking triangle. You can stop at Wurstküche for a beer and unique sausage you’ve probably never tried, cross the street to EightyTwo and enjoy a beer with arcade games and all the pinball you can dream of. Just wanna chill? Cool, snag some outdoor seating in between the barcade and pinball rooms. Wanna keep chillin’, cross the street to Angel City Brewery get a beer flight and kick it with your friends. On Saturday, my drinking triangle became a square.

I recently came across Arts District Brewing on the internet. What caught my attention and put it at the top of my LA bucket list is the games. I’ve been to barcades and they’re great, but this huge brewery has other games to offer! There’s more skee ball than any chuck e cheese I’ve ever been to. Three dart boards, a ping pong table, foosball, and corn hole. By the time Sean and I got here, it was around 7:30 on a Saturday night and it was pretty packed. We played one game of skee ball and tried some new brews.

arts brewing aleAfter some samples, I went with the Stolen Valor. An IPA I enjoyed quite a bit. Sean made a beer mistake and got a 3.5% Stumblin Dublin. It was a nitro brew and I can see the appeal in just going for it, but if there’s ever a reason to sample beers on tap before you get them, it’s to avoid mistakes like this. It was very dark with a heavy coffee taste and practically non carbonated. We live and we learn I guess.

For our second beer, he let me pick for him, so I got us both a Busy Bee Honey Golden Ale. Everything about this sounded great and it was. I didn’t even sample this one before getting it. Mostly because I’d already taken advantage of sampling beers and the bar was getting even more crowded now. But I made a great call and we were both satisfied.

I’m excited about the new addition to my now arts district bar square. I’d love to come back here during the day or on a weeknight to experience the vibe and games with a smaller crowd.

Where? 828 Traction Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90013
Price Range: $7-12
Parking: There’s a lot, not sure what the money situation is for it

Leave a Reply

